This morning the sun didn’t woke me at all, in fact, my cat loud meow was the one thing that forced my eyes to look up.

And hey clouded brain due to a gluten-ised lunch yesterday (it was two delicious pieces from Marco’s Organic Pizza, I suppose) made me growl in distressed.

The chill rainy temperature greeted my skin when I threw the blanket off of me.

So, in an auto-pilot mode I headed up to the kitchen, turned on the electric kettle, prepared my tall glass with a cup of room temperature filtered water, then after the kettle let out a long yowl signalling the water temperature inside is boiling at 100 degree Celsius, I poured half cup of it into my tall glass, and mixed the rest ingredients to complete my morning ritual.

Then I drank it. A few sips because it was still quite warm.

In a few deliberate seconds, I could feel the warmth entered my tummy. Outside, the rain subsided, the temperature still cool enough, but I was wide awake.

This was one of the best drink I craved every single day that has a lot of benefits from each of its ingredient for my health and well being.

Lemon and sole water is a great combination to alkalise your body and normalise blood pressure, and turmeric is one of the most useful spices that helps to glow our skin from inside and also fights inflammation, but for those who are trying to conceive can skip using it. This spice also promotes menstrual bleeding, so for the females who are on their period, this drink is very good to cleanse from the inside — sometimes though, it speeds up the length of the period, defo a major bonus!

Maybe you want to try?

You will need:

– empty glass for 1.5 – 2 cups of water

– knife and cutting board

– lemon squeezer

– plastic spoon

– tall spoon made of plastic / wood (I use wooden chopstick)

Ingredients:

– 1 or 1.5 cup of filtered water (room temperature)

– 0.5 cup of hot filtered water

– 1 whole lemon

whole lemon

– 3 Tbsp sole water

3 Tbsp sole water

– 1/4 tsp powdered turmeric

1/4 tsp powdered turmeric

How to:

1. Turned on the kettle filled with filtered water.

2. Fill in 1 to 1.5 cup of filtered water (room temperature) to the glass

3. Add 0.5 of hot water into the glass.

warm water

4. Cut the lemon and squeeze the halves. Pour the juice into the glass. You can save the rinds to clean the sink or put in the fridge to absorb humid smell 🙂

lemon halveslemon squeezing

lemon juice

5. Add 3 Tbsp of sole water, scoop it with plastic or wooden spoon.

6. Add 1/4 tsp of powdered turmeric to the mixture.

7. Stir it through with any long eating-utensil, I used my wooden chopstick, quite handy and efficient.

8. Drink the delish up, up… and whenever the mixture starting to separate due to gravity, just use the utensil to stir it through.

Enjoy!

L


Sources:

http://www.care2.com/greenliving/16-health-benefits-of-lemons.html

http://www.himalayancrystalsalt.com/sole-benefits.html

http://www.webmd.com/vitamins-supplements/ingredientmono-662-turmeric.aspx?activeingredientid=662&activeingredientname=turmeric

Leave a Reply

