Happy Easter to everyone who celebrates!!!

Let’s see..

I’ve been tinkering with kefir for the last few weeks. Suddenly, my milk kefir is growing so happily, and since I have been making them quite diligently (turning them both to coconut kefir and water kefir as well), I realised I have stocked my fridge with ready to drink kefirs. 

Somewhat I decided that I should try to use them with food recipes instead of merely beverages recipes. So, for dinner tonight, I made my salad dressing using the available coconut kefir (mine tasted a bit too sour and tangy), and the easy peasy recipe goes like this:

Ingredients:

2 cups Coconut Kefir (you can use milk kefir if that’s available)

1 Tbsp parsley flakes

1 tsp mustard ground

1.5 tsp salt

1 tsp black pepper (or less)

1 tsp garlic powder

3 cloves fresh garlic 

How to:

Put all the ingredients in a small food processor. Mix them well. Taste and modify it if needed.

For me this recipe yielded a perfect result for my quite huge salad bowl.

Enjoy the yumminess!

L

Source:

http://www.culturesforhealth.com/all-kefir-ranch-salad-dressing-recipe

2 thoughts on “Coconut Kefir Ranch Salad Dressing

Leave a Reply

