Kale Carrot Soup

Two months have passed by and one of the most fabulous experience

I have encountered was the 12 KMI sessions which given me the chance to meet some incredible people that are very talented with their hands.

The sessions itself opened me up to great awareness of my own body. I have never noticed how ‘forgetful’ my body parts are. They were reeducated, unlearning some stuff and absorbing new info at the same time.. I can’t stop feeling how fascinating it was.

And fortunately, those KMI sessions helped my posture a lot. Its main goal is structural integration, simply said: alignment. Which most of the people lack of. Like I was.

So, now I return back to my exercise routine where I follow a new fitness regime. I can compare my previous posture and current posture made a huge difference in how I follow the instructor’s moves. Alignment rocks!

Anywho, I’m also detoxing myself, lately I feel heavy brain fog and dullness in my life that I was so familiar with in the past. Gotta do something about it. It’s just day 1 of detox, still there would be more days to come by before I reach my healthy goal. But just the thought of planning and going through with it is exhilarating. I’m better already, mind-wise!

So, in my curious detox mode I created a soup because I’m planning to increase my liquid intake and soup is a very easy meal to create.

The idea is putting as much veggies as possible, but still creating the delicious taste I love, and using the ingredients available in my pantry.

So here goes, you will need:

– Kale 1 bunch (I used dino kale, washed)

– 2 Carrots (large, peeled, and chopped)

– 1 Onion (large, diced)

– 3 Garlics (sliced)

– 1 Tbsp Ghee (or other fats you like)

– 1 Cup Mashed Starchy Vegetable (I used potatoes)

– 2 Chilli Pepper (omit if you don’t like spice)

– 1 tsp Cumin Powder

– 1 tsp Coriander Powder

– 1 tsp Ginger Powder

– 1/2 tsp Nutmeg Powder

– 1 tsp Black Pepper Ground

– 2 tsp Salt (I used pink himalayan)

– 4 cups Bone Broth (I used organic grass-fed beef bones)

How To:

1. Melt the Ghee with medium heat.

2. Insert the Onions. Cook until translucent.

3. Insert the Garlics. Cook until aromatic.

4. Add all the spices except for salt. Cook until aromatic.

5. Add the Broth. Follow by adding the Carrots, Starchy Veg, and Chilli Pepper (if you use them). Wait until it boil, and then let it boil for 5 min.

6. Add the Kale. Wait until it boil, and then let it boil for 10 min.

7. After making sure the Carrots and Kale soften, turn off the stove. Let it cool a bit.

8. Transfer the soup into a blender, add the Salt. 1 tsp first. If you want more you can add it later. Blend every thing until smooth. 

9. Serve while warm. You can add anything in the soup, for example: noodle, dried bacon, shaved fish, fried onion, etc.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

